A to Z Song Challenge: Q is for Queen by History

I’m not gonna lie: it was a struggle to find a song that I liked for this letter. That’s not to say that I don’t love this song because I do but it’s more of a guilty pleasure than anything else. Because it’s not technically…good.

Oh, History. If you’ve never heard of History, I don’t blame you. Last I heard they disbanded but before they did they were famous for being the boys who showed off their chest literally any chance they had.

I guess their whole image was supposed to be that of sensitive bad boys, but with this song it was hard to take that seriously. It’s meant to be badass similar to War of Hormone by BTS, but it comes off as trying too hard. The lyrics are awkward, the mannerisms in the video are forced, and I feel more uncomfortable than anything else at their attempt at sexiness.

All that said? I love this song. It’s the kind of song you blast when no one else is around and have an incredible time with even though you know it’s not really something you would normally like. And don’t we all need a little bit of that?

What song did you think of for the letter Q? Did you have a hard time thinking of a song that started with this letter like I did? Have you heard of History? Let me know in the comments!

Comments

Leave a comment